Skip to Main Content

See our latest COVID-19 updates.

Department of Communication

The Department of Communication now offers a Master of Arts in Communication degree with concentrations in Strategic Communication Management & Creative Services Management!

Apply Now

Faculty and Staff

The Columbus State University Communication Department faculty and staff come from a diverse background and just as diverse areas of study. Each brings a unique perspective on traditional communications study as well as new forms of communication present over digital mediums. Professors are frequently involved in research studies developing a competitive academic environment for both students as well as their peers. We welcome you to get to know them in and out of the classroom.

Dr. Danna Gibson

Dr. Danna Gibson

Position: Department Chair / Professor
Office: Carpenters Building 208
Phone: 706-507-8603
Email: gibson_danna@columbusstate.edu
Personal Website     Bio

Dr. Benjamin Baker

Dr. Benjamin Baker

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Carpenters Building 209
Phone: 706-507-8608
Email: baker_benjamin2@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Andrew Donofrio

Dr. Andrew Donofrio

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Carpenters Building 203
Phone: 706-507-8607
Email: donofrio_andrew@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Dr. Bruce Getz

Dr. Bruce Getz

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Carpenters Building 105
Phone: 706-507-8648
Email: getz_bruce1@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Vernon Humphrey

Dr. Vernon Humphrey

Position: Part-time Faculty
Office: Unknown
Email: humphrey_vernon@columbusstate.edu

Ms. Rachel Kiker

Ms. Brook Kiker

Position: Part - Time Faculty
Office: Unknown
Email: kiker_rachel@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Juan Liu

Dr. Juan Liu

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Carpenters Building 116B
Phone: 706-507-8614
Email: liu_juan@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Ms. Tiffany McBride

Ms. Tiffany McBride

Position: Part - Time Faculty
Office: Carpenters Building
Email: mcbride_tiffany@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Dr. Youngrak Park

Dr. Youngrak Park

Position: Associate Professor
Office: Carpenters Building 205
Phone: 706-507-8606
Email: park_youngrak@columbusstate.edu
Personal Website     Bio

Dr. Ramesh Rao

Dr. Ramesh Rao

Position: Professor
Office: Carpenters Building 115
Phone: 706-507-8318
Email: rao_ramesh@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Carrie Reif-Stice

Dr. Carrie Reif-Stice

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Carpenters Building 116A
Phone: 706-507-8649
Email: reifstice_carrie@columbusstate.edu

Ms. Katharine Cannella

Ms. Kat Cannella

Position: Part-time Faculty
Office: Cunningham Center 306
Phone: 706-569-3072
Email: cannella_kat@columbusstate.edu

Ms. Stephanie Lahnala

Ms. Stephanie Lahnala

Position: Part-Time Faculty
Office: Frank Brown Hall 3355
Phone: 706-507-8579
Email: lahnala_stephanie@columbusstate.edu

Ms. Tiffany Nixon

Ms. Tiffany Nixon

Position: Part-time Faculty
Office: Unknown
Email: nixon_tiffany@columbusstate.edu

Ms. Leah Reiney

Ms. Leah Reiney

Position: Administrative Assistant
Office: Carpenters Building 207
Phone: 706-507-8601
Email: reiney_leah@columbusstate.edu

Mr. Christopher Robinson

Mr. Christopher Robinson

Position: Lecturer/Director NPACE Center
Office: Carpenters Building 104
Phone: 706-507-8600
Email: robinson_christopher1@columbusstate.edu

Ms. Ixchel Samaniego

Ms. Ixchel Samaniego

Position: Part-time Faculty
Office: Unknown
Email: samaniego_ixchel@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Dr. Sarah Smith-Frigerio

Dr. Sarah Smith-Frigerio

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: Carpenters Building 211
Phone: 706-507-8602
Email: smithfrigerio_sarah@columbusstate.edu

Mr. Gregory Hudgison

Mr. Gregory Hudgison

Position: Part-time Faculty / Director of University Relations
Office: Richards Hall 242
Phone: 706-507-8532
Email: hudgison_gregory@columbusstate.edu

Dar ConortMr. Dar Conort
Position: GFA Instructor
Office: Flat Rock Studios
E-mail:sdarban59@gmail.com


Chuck KerrMr. Chuck Kerr
Position: GFA Instructor
Office: Flat Rock Studios
E-mail:chuck.kerr@usg.edu